Customer Reviews

We pride ourselves on our high standard of customer service.

But don't just take our word for it, read our customer reviews below.

Richard Phipps
Richard Phipps
 4 hours ago Autotrader:
We recently bought a fiat 500 for our daughter which she is absolutely thrilled with. I first contacted Theo over the phone from Cornwall and after watching a video of the car, Theo also sent close up photos to ensure the car was in excellent condition. I placed a deposit, and we collected the car a week later and I have to say we are absolutely delighted with the car. It is in suberb condition and well worth the long journey up. Many thanks Theo. Highly recommend Bowens garage.

Bowens Garage (owner)
2 hours ago
Hi Richard. Thank you very much for your kind words, we really do appreciate you taking the time & we hope she continues to enjoy the car. Best regards, Theo
Mike Boyce
★★★★★
Very Pleased with my dealings at Bowen's Garage.
Autotrader
Status: Published
Reviewed 06/09/2020
BY MICHAEL B
Very pleased with my experience at Bowen's Garage. Bought a Citreon C3 Aircross from them and dealt with Tony about three weeks ago. I had looked at other cars and nearly bought elsewhere on several occasions but never felt the deal was right, something about the car or or felt pressurised by sales pressure. Then covid-19 stopped the process for a while. Well at Bowen's, I booked the viewing and test drive with Tony having,seen the car on autotraderd. I never felt any pressure, Tony gave a feeling of security over the sale, Took the day to think it over and phoned next morning to confirm. Having taken sometime to decide I feel it was the professional way I was dealt with by Tony at Bowen's that got me to actually buy. No pressure sales, the right deal for me, no upselling. Everything I asked for was done. So far so good and pleased with the car. Certainly worth consideration when looking for a used car. Sorry given the covid-19 distancing couldn't shake hands.

You replied on 07/09/2020

This reply has been accepted but will only be published on site if the review status is accepted.

Hi Mike. Thank you very much for this review, it is much appreciated & helps make the job worthwhile. I hope you continue to enjoy your new car. Best regards, Tony
Bernard Marshall
Bernard Marshall
 1 week ago Google:
Honest and reliable owner

Bowens Garage (owner)
1 week ago
Hi Bernard. Thank you very much for your kind words. Enjoy your bank holiday. Best regards Tony & Theo
Harry Holland
Harry Holland
 1 week ago Google:
Tony and Theo are genuine and honest business owners and car salesman. I'm very pleased with the quality of the Golf I bought off them this week. They made the process very simple and stress-free, were fair on price and followed through on their commitment to fix all advisories at MOT. Their in-house 6 months warranty provides peace of mind too. I would happily recommend them to anyone. Cheers, Harry

Bowens Garage (owner)
1 week ago
Hi Harry. Thank you very much for your kind words, it is much appreciated. Thank you for travelling to buy from us. Enjoy your new car. All the best, Tony & Theo
Peter Sheriff
Peter Sheriff
 1 week ago Google:
Just purchased a Land Rover Discovery 4 from Tony at Bowens Garage. The car was immaculate and as described with meticulously detailed service history. Great professional service and people. Highly recommended. Many thanks. Peter

Bowens Garage (owner)
1 week ago
Thank you Peter, glad you are happy with the car. Good luck with it. All the best, Tony & Theo
Nick Thorne
Nick Thorne
 11 hours ago
One very happy family after a recent car purchase and with communication and professionalism that was shown we will be doing more business in the future. Thanks guys

Bowens Garage (owner)

Hi Nick. Thank you very much for this great review. We do appreciate it. Enjoy your new car. Best regards, Theo & Tony
Liz Walsh
Testimonial from :Liz Walsh
Email : *********@****.**
Testimonial :Just bought a VW Polo from Bowen's and I absolutely adore it. Fantastic service from Tony! Made the whole process so much easier as this is the first car I've purchased on my own & made sure everything was explained to me properly. Did a new MOT before I picked the car up and made sure it was completely up to scratch on everything before I drove it away. 10/10 would recommend this garage to anyone looking to buy a car, and will be definitely staying with them for all future MOTs and services. Really top quality service!
Source = www.bowensgarage.co.uk

Response:

Thanks for this Liz, much appreciated. Enjoy your car.
Patrick Gingell
Patrick Gingell
 2 weeks ago Google
I cannot praise my experience dealing with Bowens highly enough. From the initial contact on the phone all the way through the whole process of collecting my shiny Ford Focus was perfect. Thank you Tony it was a pleasure doing business with you.

Response

Bowens Garage (owner)
2 weeks ago
Hi Pat. Thank you for your kind words, it was our pleasure. Enjoy your new car & good luck with the Volvo. Best regards Tony & Theo
Karen Tamplin
Karen Tamplin
 2 weeks ago
I bought my car a year ago from bowens garage. It's been reliable and just past its mot. Really easy to deal with and would happily buy another car from them when the time comes.
Response:

Bowens Garage (owner)
2 weeks ago
Hi Karen & thank you for your good review. It's great to hear this far down the line that our cars are proving dependable. Great to hear.
Colin Wallace
Testimonial :I came up from Bristol and bought a car from Bowen\'s Garage last December. Very happy with the car, but also with the service- this is the kind of local garage most of us would really like to have.
Source = www.bowensgarage.co.uk

Response: Hi Colin

Good to hear from you. Thank you very much for your kind words, we're glad you are enjoying the car.

Best regards

Theo & Tony.
Donna Jones
Donna Jones
*****
We bought our new family car from bowens car sales after being misled by another garage and slowly losing faith that we would find what we were looking for, after seeing the car advert online they went out of there way to give us a appointment the same day to view, theo was brilliant and even pointed out to us that the back brakes were rubbing slightly and instantly told that he would sort it out before we picked it up which they did they also put new brakes and pads on front for us aswell, we are so pleased with our new car, will definitely not hesitate to recommend them and will definitely be giving them a ring when the time comes to change my car, thank you Tony and theo for everything you did for us


Reply: Hi Donna & Lee. Thank you for this lovely review. It was our pleasure. Enjoy your new car. Best regards, T&T
Mike Holder
Testimonial :Great Father & Son business set up. Was able to give Tony my requirements and within 48 hours he produced a beautiful Suzuki SX4 at the correct price. Nice to have a good car dealership on our door step with nice condition cars at a good price. Well done, keep up the good work.
Source = www.bowensgarage.co.uk

Response: Hi Mike, thank you very much for your kind words. Enjoy your new car. Best regards, Tony & Theo
Dean Butcher
Source - E-mail:

Hi Theo
I just thought I would send a quick email following the recent purchase of the above. Please feel free to add this to your reviews.
Saw the car online having just started the search for a newer Up! to replace my Mother's 62 plate Up! Made the 45 minute journey to see the car and met Theo who was very professional and has a sound knowledge of cars. CP66 BFO, the first car for us to look at, was perfect for my Mother's needs. Although we didn't have the part-exchange car with us, Theo gave us a part-exchange value based on my description of the car. I collected the "new" car the following Thursday with a new MOT and it's simply delightful. When Theo called to tell me the car was ready to collect (earlier than I'd anticipated) he also told me that the brake pads and discs had needed to be replaced when the car was being prepared for me to collect. This was a huge bonus to us going forward. The 6 month warranty provided with the car also gives peace of mind.
Overall the service received was fantastic. Theo was honest & knowledgable and I will definitely be recommending him and his garage to anyone who is looking for a quality pre-loved car (I use this expression as my Mother's 62 plate Up! was loved). I was thrilled to see KN62 OBW for sale a few days later, looking wonderful and I know it will give many years happy service to it's next owner.
Thank you so much for making the purchase of this car so easy.
Dean Butcher

Sent from my iPhone

Reply:

Hi Dean

Thank you very much for your kind words, it was a pleasure to deal with you too. We have now received the V5C through the post so thank you for that too.

Best regards

Theo & Tony
Lisa Meek
E-mail
Hi Guys,
Just wanted to say a huge thank you for your great service, great customer care.
I love my new car, I will recommend you to all of my friends.
Thanks again.
Lisa Meek


Reply:
Thank you very much Lisa, enjoy the car.
Best regards, Theo & Tony.
Rich H
Testimonial :I would be very happy to recommend this garage. Tony was polite, professional, helpful and honest and there was no \'pressure selling\'. He opened the garage especially for me as I am a Key worker in need of a vehicle during the national emergency. Highly recommended. Thank you.
Source = www.bowensgarage.co.uk

Thank you Richard, much appreciated. Enjoy the car.

Best regards

Tony
Miss Charley Walters
Facebook - I am really happy with the service from Tony . Very friendly and very helpful . Would highly recommend. Very pleased with my new car. :)

Bowen's Garage Thank you Charley, glad you're happy with everything. Enjoy the car.
Dean Jenkins
Website Testimonial from :Dean Jenkins

Testimonial :Purchased a Ford Ka last Thursday and Theo delivered a first class service to me - informative,honest and professional. When I collected the Ka,it was in perfect condition and had a few extras done to it too - how about that for Service! I can\'t recommend Bowen\'s Garage enough :-)
Source = www.bowensgarage.co.uk

Response

Hi Dean

Many thanks for your excellent review. We really do appreciate it & we hope you enjoy your new car.

Kind regards

Theo & Tony
Sean Gilligan
Google
*****
Very good service got Mercedes iof them great value and spotless the guys go above and beyond to keep customer happy highly recommend them to anyone

Bowens Garage (owner)
5 days ago
Thank you Sean for your kind words. Enjoy the car.
Sean Gilligan - Left 2 reviews!
Website Testimonial from :Sean Gilligan

Testimonial :Great helpful service would recommend them to anyone bought Mercedes from great price great condition any problem sorted quickly and professionally well done lads keep it up credit to the industry
Source = www.bowensgarage.co.uk
K
Google
*****
I bought my car at Bowens garage few month ago and Theo not only gave me a small discount on the car but a voucher for a free MOT which I've used last month. The car passed the MOT but I was recommended to keep an eye on a couple things like the front breaks and tyres. I went back to book my car few days ago to change the breaks (as recommended) and to my surprise they did that + changed the front tyres for free!!(apparently I had a warranty, I didn't even know). What a pleasant surprise in these day and age! What an amazing garage! They definitely got me as a customer for life!

Bowens Garage (owner)
5 days ago
Thank you so much for your kind words, we really do appreciate it. Enjoy the car.
Ashley Tunley
 2 days ago
Amazing service and value. Professional service from Tony and Theo. I highly recommended them

Your reply:
Thank you Ashley, very glad you are happy. Enjoy the car. Best regards, Tony & Theo
Hannah Stammers & Lee Wells
Google
Hannah Stammers
 5 days ago
Dealt with Theo on the phone as we were going to have to travel quite a distance. He did everything he said he was going to do and more. The car was exactly as described if not better. Very happy with the service and Theo's after-sales service was second to none. Well worth the 4.5 hour drive. Cheers, Lee Wells (Focus ST)

Bowens Garage (owner)
5 days ago
Thanks for this Review Hannah, it's much appreciated and I'm glad you're both enjoying it, it is a lovely Car!
Autotrader - Rachel J
★★★★★
No car over xmas
Status: Published
Reviewed 26/12/2019
BY RACHEL J
I don' t know what I would have done with out Bowens garage. Stuck with out car just before Xmas eve and needed one for work over christmas. luckily Bowens had a great little Vauxhall for sale, which I brought based on pervious reviews and with the help of Theo and Tony who were so helpful in making sure the car was ready to drive way Xmas eve I believe a I made a great choice, I would recommend this garage.
Tricia Lewis - left 2 reviews!
Facebook - Great customer service from Tony. Quality car with 6 month warranty. Takes the worry out of buying second hand. Local and friendly-
Perfect thank you.
Would definitely recommend
🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟
Tricia Lewis
Testimonial :Just bought a used Volvo from Tony and would recommend to everyone. Great guy, great car, great service - what more could you want! Thank you so much.
Source = www.bowensgarage.co.uk
Dave Daniel
 19 hours ago Google
Have bought cars from them and years of servicing.. always helpful and go the extra mile. Fully recommended!
Carolyn Gateley
Testimonial :Bought my car from Bowens last week, a 2 yr old Peuget in excellent condition. No pressure, friendly and knowledgeable help from Theo - completely the opposite to my previous experience with larger dealers. Thanks, a very positive review from me!
Source = www.bowensgarage.co.uk
Adrian Youings
Google Review: Just picked up a Toyota Aygo for my son. Communication with Theo has been excellent since I first made contact. We live quite a distance from the garage and Theo picked me up from the station and drove me to see the car and pick it up. Got a great price and the promised after sales care seems excellent. Thanks so much to Theo for a very personal and helpful experience. Can't fault and so far the car is running great!
Lynette Chandler
Testimonial :We purchased a car from Bowens Garage on 3/ 10 19. We travelled from Solihull, West Midlands and were glad we made the journey. The car is excellent, the salesman, Theo was extremely knowledgeable and helpful. we readily recommend this garage to anyone.
Source = www.bowensgarage.co.uk
Emma Paskett
Testimonial from :Emma Paskett
Email :.....................
Testimonial :What a great find, I'm new to the area and my car needed MOT and service. Left a message over the weekend, call was returned first thing Monday morning and the car was booked in for an MOT and full service. The owner was extremely friendly and very knowledgeable. Thank you very much. I will be back and would recommend your services to anyone.
Source = www.bowensgarage.co.uk
Garry Parkin
Testimonial from :GARRY PARKIN
Email :..................
Testimonial :GOOD CAR GOOD SERVICE GOOD PEOPLE 5 STARS.
Source = www.bowensgarage.co.uk
Nicola Groves
Testimonial :Really friendly family business, very welcoming. I would definitely recommend this garage! Nothing was too much trouble.
Source = www.bowensgarage.co.uk
Paul Whitcombe
Trustworthy garage. Source Autotrader

By Paul W | 26 Jul 2019

We bought a Fiat 500 from Bowen's. What a pleasure to do business with. The car was superbly prepped prior to pick up. We have had the car a few months now and love it. A garage you can trust



Hi Paul. Thank you very much for your review. We are happy that you like the car & the service you received. It was a pleasure to deal with you. Best regards, Tony
Richard Elliot
Testimonial :An absolute gem of a family run garage with a really welcoming atmosphere where nothing is too much trouble. The size of the place means you get first class attention to your needs, we part exchanged our car for another and we are exceptionally happy with it, hopefully there'll be no problems! I would recommend Bowen's to everyone!!
Source = www.bowensgarage.co.uk
Will Allen
Will Allen

My mum bought a car and dealt with Theo who was polite, honest and fair. We part exchanged her car and the price given was reasonable. Theo made several promises which we took with a pinch of salt (due to experiences with previous used car salesman) but when we collected the car he had carried out all of his promises. Very happy with the service and the car. Cannot fault this garage.

Reply
Hi Will, thank you for your kind words. We are delighted that you are happy with our service & hope your Mum enjoys her new car. Best regards, Theo & Tony
Steph Little
Steph Little
 Yesterday
Friendly garage and they do not pressure you for any sales which made a change. Good communication when waiting on my new car to be ready. Really happy with my new car and would definitely recommend. Thank you!
(owner)
1 min ago
Thank you Steph, really glad you are happy with the car & our service. Best regards, Theo & Tony
Allan Tillman 2 (Reviewed twice!)


Autotrader - Excellent reliable service.

By Allan T | 29 May 2019

Bought a lovely Honda Jazz from this garage a few weeks ago. Excellent service from Theo who is a genuine and trustworthy person. All questions about the car were answered clearly which was vey reassuring. I would certainly recommend this garage. They certainly go the extra mile to satisfy their customers and provide a clearly worded 6 month guarantee. One look at the reviews this garage receives makes it clear that their standard of service is constant at all times.
Allan Tillman
Testimonial from :David Allan Tillman
Email :xxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Testimonial :Just bought a lovely Honda Jazz from Bowens̢۪. The service from Theo was excellent. He was happy to answer all questions about the car and went out of his way to be helpful. It made one feel comfortable dealing with him and I woudn̢۪t hesitate in recommending this garage to anyone. The excellent reviews from other customers confirm my opinion. Thank you Theo for providing me with an excellent car and a genuine trustworthy service.
Source = www.bowensgarage.co.uk
Steve Winn

Faultless service from Bowen's. They MOT'd my van with very little notice and then sorted a small issue for me very quickly, again at short notice, and couldn't have been more helpful. I dealt with Mark but thanks to all behind the scenes too for such great service 👍🏼
Giselle Collins
Excellent
★★★★★
NPS: 10
Overall turnaround time: 5 - Excellent
Quality of work: 5 - Excellent
Knowledge of vehicle: 5 - Excellent
Friendliness of staff: 5 - Excellent
Value for money: 5 - Excellent
Giselle Collins: Always take our vehicles to Bowens. MOT completed, unfortunately failed but the garage booked it in for the next day for repairs and then we had a call later in the day that they had been able to get the work done - always helpful and good service.
David Fuller

David Fuller
26 March at 16:43
Purchased a car recently. Small issue was sorted quickly and at my convenience. Great car. Would recommend for sure.
1 Comment
Like · Comment · Message

Bowen's Garage
Oldest
Comments
Bowen's Garage
Bowen's Garage Thank you David, really pleased you are happy with the car.
Ady Marshal
Superb customer services. Bought a car and 5 months later the clutch was going, they changed it no questions asked and even put on some new wiper blades for me free of charge. Couldn't recommend this garage enough
Adrian Richards
Testimonial :Please can you add the following to your review board. I bought a used car from Theo and Tony on the basis of past reviews and I am happy to say that I made the right choice. Both were friendly and down to earth. There was no pressure to make a purchase and I felt at ease with their honesty. The car was perfect and the addition of a 6-month in house warranty is a huge reassurance. We used this a week after buying the car as there was a very minor electrical problem. It was fixed promptly and without any quibbles. Happy to recommend and will use again when looking for my next car.
Source = www.bowensgarage.co.uk
Elliot Williams
Elliot Williams
Google
Had a clutch replacement. Couldn't fault the service from start to end! I wouldn't go anywhere else. Theo was more that helpful.
Jane Walne
Google
jane walne
1 review

bought a car for a relative from Bowens, due to circumstances I had to buy this on spec and have it delivered, bit risky and not how I'd normally have done this, but needs must on this occasion. Needn't have worried, the description was accurate, discussion with Theo answered all questions. The car arrived serviced, immaculate and with details of what they'd done in the workshop. Personal service, reassurance and standards you don't get from the big car warehouses, wouldn't hesitate to recommend.
Lynne Cooper
Google
Lynne Cooper
 4 days ago
It was a pleasure dealing with Theo, all the cars for sale at the garage were immaculately presented. Theo answered any questions honestly and I did not feel pressurised into a purchase.The car I bought was serviced and MOT'd before I took delivery at which time Theo carefully went through all the controls with me, setting both the clock and the radio with the stations I wanted. Theo is also more than happy to offer advice in the weeks/months following a sale. I will definitely recommend Bowens to anyone looking to buy a vehicle, the service is superb.
AbbeyC

Autotrader - Helpful service!

By Abbey C | 22 Jan 2019

Bought a new car from Bowens! Very helpful, quick and good service.
June Corrie
It was such a pleasure to deal with Theo & Tony at Bowens Garage.Although we are quite a distance from them I would have no hesitation in dealing with them again. I very much appreciated there honesty & help, nothing was too much trouble.The car I purchased was as described and is just what I wanted. Thank you Theo & Tony.
Christopher Watts
The best customer service i have ever experienced from a dealer! would definitely recommend. The photos they post are very accurate and detailed. unlike most dealers they don't only show the good parts of the car. They made buying a car easy and painless. We have always had our cars repaired with them, and nothing is ever too much trouble.
Chris W
the best customer service i have ever experienced from dealer! would definitely recommend. The photos they post are very accurate and detailed. unlike most dealers they dont only show the good parts of the car. They made buying a car easy and painless. We have always had our cars repaired with them, and nothing is ever too much trouble.
Robert Brain

Robert Brain
5 Stars
a day ago-
I recently thought I had a serious clutch problem with my kia. After speaking with Tony and Mark my car was booked in and a courtesy car provided It turned out after inspection of the car that there was no serious problem with the clutch and Mark called me to inform me .
I'd just like to say this confirms what I thought about bowens they give honest customer service and they didn't go ahead with clutch replacement when not needed. There are very few customer service providers these days that you can trust 100% but bowens is one .The staff are professional and provide everything they promise .Bowens thsnk you so much for years of great customer service .b b
Daniel J Roberts
Bought a car from Tony in July. Fantastic service from the start until collection. Had a small issue with the car which couldn't be helped but Tony jumped to help me right away and got the problem solved. I'd highly recommend using Bowen's for your purchase without even thinking about it.

Thank you again. Dan .

5 stars
Ian Bates
We bought a second hand car from this garage a few weeks ago, we dealt with Tony, who was very professional and we thought the transaction of part exchanging our car and picking up the one we had bought went seamlessly. We felt Tony was very polite, honest and helpful, everything went according to plan. We would recommend this dealer from our experience and would consider doing business with Bowens again in the future, should the occasion arise.
Suzanne Bustin
Bought a Ford Focus from these guys ages ago, but kept forgetting to say on here how brilliantly I was looked after and am totally loving my car ! I will be looking to go back in the near future as my son needs a car and so does his friend .
Stewart Bevan
I brought my low milage focus st from bowens today after driving up from kent.I paid a deposit over the phone at the beginning of the week after talking to Them on the phone.Not having seen the car I was a little worried I might be disappointed , I need not have worried the car is fantastic as they described ,good part exchange price too .Enjoyed the drive home 170 miles, car is perfect.Would highly recommend them.
Source = www.bowensgarage.co.uk
Debra Ward
We have recently returned from living in the States and a friend over here purchased a VW Golf on our behalf from Bowens. We have relocated to Yorkshire and have been extremely pleased with everything to do with the car until it developed air con troubles. We needed to have a new compressor fit and Tony at Bowens couldn\'t have been any more helpful by allowing us to get the repair done locally to us and refunding the costs under the warranty with absolutely no quibbles. From our personal experience we would highly recommend Tony and Bowens Garage. Thank you.
Source = www.bowensgarage.co.uk
Debbie Williams
4 star
Great garage with excellent friendly service,and got a Lovely automatic Honda jazz very happy to recommend
Martin Turner
5 star
We went to purchase a Honda Jazz but there was an excellent Ford Fusion there and we purchased that. The trade in price on our old car was nearly twice that offered elsewhere, Tony could not have been more helpful The car has been great, we had a problem with the air-con once the warm weather came and Tony told us to get it re-charged locally and then sent the cheque to cover what it cost by return.
We could not be more pleased with both the car and the service offered, honest and straightforward.
Ravi Chetty
Thanks to Tony and his team for an excellent service I picked up my car in April 2018. Tony had gone the extra mile to make sure the car was in excellent condition. Here's to a great family run business that does what it says.
Michelle Brenton
This was the most pleasant experience we've ever had when buying a car, new or secondhand.

We saw the car advertised online, phoned to make an appointment to see it - drove quite a distance and we were delighted to find it was exactly as it seemed. We have had other experiences with car sales where the car was very disappointing compared with the advertising but this was if anything better than expected!

It was the first car we'd looked at this time round and we put down a deposit straight away.

When we returned to collect the car we were astonished to find it had been fitted out with brand new tyres had had a new MOT and other bits & pieces done.

It was like having a brand new car - except better - because it was already run in and was of course much less expensive than a new car.

The customer service was exceptional with a lovely, friendly welcome from the owner.

We've had the car for about a month now. We waited before writing the review because we couldn't believe it was such an easy and excellent purchase.

But so far so good. Love the car. We smile every time we get into it because it is so comfortable and reliable. We've driven it on some long journeys already and after a six hour journey we arrived at our destination rested and unrumpled.

Thank you for our car - it has been well worth the money and if we need another car we hope you'll still be there for our next purchase.
Phil Glazzard
5 star
Fantastic service from Bowen's garage this week. Tricky clutch replacement on 1966 MG Midget requiring engine removal, car now goes like a train. Thank you guys!
Leanne Leese
5 star
Following a breakdown a fair distance from home I can't fault these guys at all. At 4pm on a Friday they took our car in and let us pitch out in the sale cabin until we got rescued... within a week our car was fixed and cost exactly what they quoted us. Cheers guys
Aidan Browne
I purchased my second car from Theo march 18. I had enough confidence in both Theo & Tony to purchase an older car this time (Merc C180 2008 , low mileage & full MSH) Both Theo and Tony demonstrate true professionalism in how they conduct their business, I felt confident that they would listen to and correct any issues I might have with the car during its warranty period. I believe their cars are well prepared and presented for sale and it is obvious that both of them recognise that their customers are their business and customer service / satisfaction are top priorities. I would have no hesitation recommending this garage to anyone looking for good honest well looked after cars.
Margaret Anne Hanner
5 star
We had reason to call at Bowen's for an emergency inspection whilst on holiday recently. The young man we dealt with couldn't have been more helpful and we are so grateful to him and I his colleagues for getting us out of a very dangerous situation. We would thoroughly recommend them and say thank you so much for making us safe and roadworthy in such a quick time. If ever we need a garage in Ross again, we will certainly come to you.
Elly Morgan
5 star
I enquired about a car for sale with Bowen's garage, response was fantastic and no help or info was to much, Tony was so truthful and did everything he could to help me, once the car was ready to purchase my mind was almost at ease I set of for a two and a half hour drive to go take a look, I was greeted by Tony who was fantastic, took a look around the car, went for a test drive and my mind was made up, nothing was to much trouble! (Even my blonde moment) which resulted in every member of the team coming to my rescue! (My bad!!) I part exchanged my car and paid a competitive price and came home in a safe and perfect car! I had a slight query after purchase which was sorted immediately with no fuss or worry! I cannot recommend enough! I've never experienced such an easy and pleasant car purchase! Tony and the rest of the team are fantastic! I would have happily have driven hours more just for their service. Honest and reliable and absolutely top class! Thank you very much!!! One extremely happy customer
Richard Bavin
5 star
Very straightforward, helpful and reliable people to deal with, we have just bought a Ford Focus in beautiful condition from the garage, very pleased with it. We get all our servicing done here too.
Stephen Brain
5 star
Had heard from family friends how good Bowens garage was so decided to take a visit down to Ross to have a look for a new car.I must say that Theo was extremely helpful and nothing was too much trouble,I purchased a lovely car and received wonderful customer service.So I can safely say I would highly recommend Bowens garage and Theo to anyone who is on the look out for a new car /garage service they certainly go the extra mile � thank you...
Rhiannon Perri Thomas
Very friendly and professional. No pressure to buy like other garages. Love my new car can't fault it
Ian Barthmollemew Elliott
5 star
We travelled all the way from the Isle of Wight to get the car we wanted and we couldn't be happier , excellent customer service and an excellent car from a very good dealer . Would recommend to anyone . Thank you
Kirsty Rose
5 Star
Amazing so helpful, got my car in and fixed straight away! Thanks again
Martyn Jennings
As a long time customer of Bowens Garage, I have become accustomed to receiving friendly, efficient service and there have been several occasions on which they have pulled out all the stops to resolve a problem for me. The service I received a week or two ago, however, went well beyond the ' extra mile'. Having found that my car wouldn't start following the end of my shift, I arranged for Green Flag (who also did a good job) to recover my vehicle to the garage. Immediately upon arrival, and despite being busy, a member of team carried out an initial diagnostic check which indicated that the problem would take some to resolve and I was provided with a courtesy car for as long as I need it, despite the fact that no-one knew at that time how long that might be or if the work would be carried out by Bowens. Unfortunately the electrical fault was going to cost more than the vehicle was worth to repair and I had to take the painful decision to part company with it but the management and staff at the garage couldn't have been more helpful and I will certainly continue to have my new acquisition serviced there.
Katie Monkman
Such professional and friendly service. Cant fault them. Really upfront and honest about the car they sold me, made sure i was informed and entirely satisfied. Didnt hard sell, bent over backwards for me really. Highly reccommend.
Rob Tyler
5 Star
Great service and fantastic car. Would highly recommend this garage.
Bernard Marshall
5 Star
I just bought a Skoda Fabia 2. 1.4.
Nice tidy interior. drives well. 3 months warranty. service, 12 months MOT and changing the cambelt.
Very friendly and helpful. I recommend if your looking to purchase a second hand car.
Angie Brodie
I bought a Honda Jazz from Theo at Bowens at the end of January. The car is immaculate, and exactly as described, which was very refreshing after we'd driven miles to see cars elsewhere which were nowhere near as nice as the pictures/descriptions implied and didn't even have all the advertised specs. One month on, I am just as happy with it. Bowens are extremely professional and genuine, and provide great service. It's the first place I'll go next time I change my car!
Dave Kidner
5 Star
I am very pleased with the service that I received in buying a Hyundai Getz from Bowens Garage. The car was in excellent condition and I have no hesitation in recommending them.
Della Davies
5 star
Just purchased a ford fusion from this garage.The car is immaculate considering its age, came with a full service history, new MOT and warranty, they clearly don't sell rubbish!! Service was fab, not very often I trust a garage but trusted these guys from the off, didn't feel pushed into anything and they even pointed out a fault they had found with the car and repaired it before collection. Seem genuine people who do everything legit. Highly recommend if your looking for honest, excellent service when purchasing a car. Thank you cook and son at Bowens.
Hannah Garside
5 Star
Love my little Citroen C3 bought from Bowens earlier on this year. Great staff - sensibly priced cars and a brilliant all round service. Would definitely recommend and use again in the future! Thanks guys :)
Julie Meldrum
5 Star
M daughter bought a Cleo Ripcurl, excellent car, excellent service, would highly recommend this garage.
Meghan Doran-Rowe
5 Star
Just bought a car from Bowen's and was really pleased with the service. So far so good with the car too, would highly recommend them!
Robert James Vidler
5 Star
Recently bought a Mazda from this garage, love the car! Service and help was great. Would highly recommend!!!
Michelle 'Laver' Emery
5 Star
Just purchased Renault Clio from this garage and the level of help and assistance from Father and Son was fantastic. Would highly recommend. Thank you
Nicki Stallard
5 Star
Highly recommend this seller, true to their word. Absolutely faultless
Sadie Ellis
5 star
I bought a Honda Civic from the garage a couple of months ago and absolutely love it. The service we had at the garage was brilliant and I can't fault the car. Seemed very genuine and not pushy with sales - Would definitely recommend
Michele Chesterton
Bought a Nissan Note. Absolutely love it. Thank you so much for everything, the best customer service, so helpful. Highly recommend.
Sandra Brown
5 Star
Bought a Corsa last week i cannot fault this garage really excellent service i would highly recomend this garage for sales and after sales service...Thank you
Ceri Louise
5 Star
Bought a Peugeot 107 automatic for my mother - lovely little car with excellent service received. Would highly recommend this garage.
Jason Obrien
5 Star
Brought an Astra vxr and very pleased with it. Customer service was spot on. Thank you guys
Laura Timms
5 star
Fantastic family business -very genuine and reasonable. We were so pleased that we even bought 2 vehicles. 100% recommend. Thank you so much!
Marie Timms
5 star
Top Garage, could not fault. Very friendly and helpful staff. Definitely recommended.
Stephen Dawe
5 Star
Fantastic car purchased, superb service, very professional
Serena Victoria
5 Star
Brilliant garage. Have helped me on a number of occasions at short notice so many thanks guys
Jamie Brown
5 Star
sorted my car within an hour, quality service and friendly staff! a definite recommendation.